How to disable a se® TRACKCARD?

Disabling the "se® TRACKCARD"

The "se® TRACKCARD" can be disabled to stop it from sharing its location. Once disabled, it will no longer report to Google’s Find Hub network or Apple’s Find My network, and the owner will no longer receive updates on its current location. It will also stop triggering unknown tracker alerts. If you receive a notification on your Android or iOS device indicating that a "se® TRACKCARD" has been detected nearby and you are unfamiliar with this device, you can make it ring through the system notification. After locating the device, follow the steps below to disable it.

Steps to disable se® TRACKCARD

  1. Locate the button on the front of the se® TRACKCARD.
  2. Short press the button five times; four beeps will sound and the light will blink three times.

Steps to enable identification mode

  1. Locate the button on the front of the se® TRACKCARD.
  2. Short press the button six times; six beeps will sound and the light will blink six times.

Important Notes:

  1. When the "se® TRACKCARD" is paired with an Android device, it operates as a Google Find Hub locator tag. If paired with an iOS device, it functions as an Apple Find My locator tag.
  2. For pairing, ensure Bluetooth is enabled on your device and that it has internet access. To activate the "se® TRACKCARD", press the button once, and you will hear a melody confirming activation.
  3. You can remove the "se® TRACKCARD" from either the Google Find Hub app on Android or the Find My app on iOS. If it’s within Bluetooth range, a factory reset will automatically occur upon removal from the app. If out of range, perform a manual factory reset.